Infertility Part 2: The Husband Journal Entry 23

blog pics 002

I talked in my last post about things I have learned through my spiritual walk in my infertility journey with my husband.  I am hoping this encourages someone.

Please read The Husband Journal Entry 22 for the first post.

Just to remind you of yesterday’s post.  I talked about three things that I learned.  1. Pray for grace.  2.  Don’t become bitter  3. You are blessed.

Here are a few more things.

  1. God is in control.  No matter how many times I prayed to the Lord for a child……….it is God and God alone that gives a child to you.  You can’t make yourself pregnant no matter what you do.  He is the one that makes the child in the womb.
  2. Your husband hurts as well.  You are not alone.  Your husband is just as disappointed and upset as you are.  The infertility journey is a lot of ups and downs, but mostly downs for both you and your husband. Believe me when I say that your husband is upset too.  He really is.
  3. God does not disappoint.  I have seen couples who believe in Jesus struggle with infertility……..some are eventually blessed with their own child………some adopt and are blessed………and a couple or two comes to terms with childlessness and are glad that they didn’t have children after all.  Whatever the case, the Lord does not disappoint and his timing is perfect.  We have been childless for fourteen years and finally we are in the process of adopting a baby this year.
  4. Hold on to your dream. My husband held onto the dream of having a family with children.  I had given up and thought that we were going to remain childless. But the idea of having no children in our home never set well with me.  I ached for children.  While I pushed children out of my head, my husband moved forward and we began fostering.  When the children came into the home, it was then when I realized we were going to realize our dream of having children in our home through adoption.

That’s pretty much what I have to say. My hope is that by sharing what I learned that someone else will be blessed.  If you have questions, please feel free to contact me.

Have a blessed day!!

Leave a Reply

