Who meets all of your needs? The Husband Journal Entry 22A

blog pictures 012When I was first married, I thought that my husband was going to take care of all of my needs.  Boy, was I up for a rude awakening!!  We struggled financially.  We had our ups and downs in marriage.

I had this fairytale story in my head that life was going to be perfect and that my husband was going to make it perfect for me. My first year of marriage was the hardest one out of the first ten years of our married life for several reasons.

And of course, I learned in that first year that my earthly husband cannot meet all of my needs.  But there is One who will……….because He says so in the His Word.

Phillipians 4:19

And my God will meet all of your needs according to the riches of his glory in Christ Jesus.

Does that mean that your life will be all rosy and perfect?  No.  We all have problems and storms head into our lives…………but He promises to carry us through all of it.

Isaiah 58:11

The Lord will guide you always; he will satisfy your needs in a sun-scorched land and will strengthen your frame. You will be like a well watered garden, like a spring whose waters never fail.

Many blessings, beloved!

Charlotte

Leave a Reply

