Are Your Words Loving?: The Husband Journal Entry Number 21

Botanical Gardens 003Galatians 5:14 says For all the law is fulfilled in one word, even in this; Thou Shalt Love Thy Neighbor As Thyself.

We have to love others in word and deed.  Yes, our conversation needs to be loving and at all times.  Well that is a pretty hefty order to fill.  And yes, because this is the husband journal, I am talking about that we use loving words toward our husband and family.

Well I did say at all times…….why?  I am telling you that your heavenly Father is loving towards you at all times as well.  And we are hoping to be molded in the image of his dear Son. Well I know that sometimes loving words hurt at times, but that is a whole different topic.

Drop down to the next verse and it says Galatians 5:15 But if ye bite and devour one another, take heed that ye be not destroyed one of another.

If we are not loving with our words, then we are using them to bite and devour our husband and family.  I don’t see that there is any gray area in this.  Either you are building up with your words or you are tearing down.

Which one are you?  Examine your words today.  Are you being loving with your words to build and nourish your family or are you the opposite?

The consequence of using words to bite means you are destroying what the Lord has blessed you with.

Can I say something here?  I am examining myself in this area as well.  I am not asking myself or you to be perfect with this.  I am just asking you to meditate on this and then examine yourself and ask the Lord to help you.

Charlotte

Leave a Reply

