Five Ways I am Being Frugal: August 24, 2015

Money

  1.  I have been taking my Wal-Mart receipts and entering them on the Wal-mart Savings Catcher program.  It isn’t a lot of money, but every little bit helps.
  2. I was able to get a coupon through the mail for my dog food by signing up for the company’s email newsletter.  I saved 10% on my last purchase.
  3. We are purchasing a lawnmower. We have decided to wait and not make a hasty decision.  We are waiting until the end of the year to get the best deal for the lawnmower.
  4. We are slowly paying off debts and have made some headway in the past six months.
  5. I got off the coupon bandwagon for the last few weeks.  However, I was able to use a good many coupons on my last grocery shopping trip to Kroger.  I spent for three people and a baby……….$110.00 for one week.  I felt really good about my trip.

Charlotte

Leave a Reply

