This Week’s Goals for this Georgia Girl July 28, 2015

I am setting goals after participating in MoneySavingMom’s Mornings Makeover Course……….I want to live with some intention in my life.  I think setting goals is the perfect way.

Personal Goals

Be consistent with bible study time in the morning. I read online Dr. Charles Stanley’s daily devotional and She Reads Truth devotional.

I hopefully will start a women’s bible study at church next week called Keep It Shut.

I want to read a book a week.  This week’s book is Crystal Paine’s The Money Saving Mom’s Grocery Budget.

Marriage Goals

Do one fun thing with my husband that HE wants to do. We didn’t get this done last week.  We have had multiple doctor’s visits.  Trying next week.

Trying to adopt a foster infant in our care.  July 30th is such an important day for us.  We will know if we can move forward with adoption.

Hospitality

We are taking breakfast to church for our Sunday school class.

Trying to help a parent out with school clothes for their child.

Business

  • I am trying to come up with at least three substantial posts each week on frugality or family.
  • Be consistent on the Husband Journal series.
  • Read one good post on how to blog better.

That sums up my goals.  Now if I can just do it!!  Just a side note, I have greater passion for life now that I am setting goals.  I don’t know why, but that has been true lately for me.  There seems to be more enthusiasm to see my progress each week and to look what I have accomplished from prior weeks and to keep myself accountable.

Charlotte

Leave a Reply

