Choose Love: The Husband Journal Number 8

Botanical Gardens 007

Thanks for walking with me along my journey with The Husband Journal series. I meditate during this time in the morning to be a better as a wife and Christian. I just wanted to note that I write more to hold myself accountable.

Yes, choose love.  It’s so easy to get caught up with what you want to get done for the day. I have a to do list that I map out every evening for the next day.  I know what I am going to get done and when I plan to do it. Likewise, you may have a morning routine nailed down and plans for the day.

What will you do when your husband interrupts your plans? Maybe he just needs you to listen. Maybe he has called and told you he needs you to bring him something to work that he forgot. Maybe he has his to do list and he wants you to help him. LOL!!

Choose love.  It says in the bible to esteem others better than yourself.

Philippians 2:3

Let nothing be done through strife or vainglory; but in lowliness of mind let each esteem other better than themselves.

I believe that when we hold others up as the bible teaches the Lord will bless us for our obedience.

Charlotte

Leave a Reply

