Financial Decisions: The Husband Journal Entry 4

When it comes to finances as a wife, I may have many suggestions. For instance, I may ask my husband to read a book on finances.  I may ask him to make a written budget for us to follow. I may tell him what I would like to purchase at the store if it is more than fifty dollars.
But for sure, my husband has the final say in all financial decisions.
One of the most important ones I can think of was trying to figure out whether to sell or rent our last home.  Yes, I had a part in the decision.  We mulled it over and I helped my husband look at the pros and cons.  I gathered as much information as I could about renting.  I was the one who got all the names of possible property managers. He did some homework himself and asked family members who have made sound financial decisions what they thought.
As we put all of these things together, my husband was the final authority as to whether we rented or not. Read the verse below.
For the husband is the head of the wife, even as Christ is the head of the church: and he is the saviour of the body.
I didn’t write this verse.  God said it as plain as day.  The husband is head of the wife.  That means he is accountable for all the decisions that are made in our household.  God holds him accountable and he will have to answer to the Lord for those decisions.
Charlotte
Leave a Reply

